STATE OF CALIFORNIA AIR RESOURCES BOARD Resolution 82 - 65 December 1, 1982

WHEREAS, Senators Mills, Rains and Sieroty, and Assembly members Berman, Bosco, Cramer, Imbrecht, Ingalls, Kapiloff, Lehman, Levine, McCarthy and Ryan will be leaving the Legislature in 1982; and

WHEREAS, these members of the Legislature have been especially supportive of air quality programs in California; and

WHEREAS, a review of legislative history shows that these members have, in legislative committee and floor votes, made an important and effective public commitment to improving air quality; and

WHEREAS, each of these members have made such contributions over a tenure of several years; and

WHEREAS, legislative support for improving air quality is essential to success in cleaning up the air in California;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that these members be commended and paid special tribute to thank them for all their efforts on behalf of the cause of clean air; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Board through its Chairperson, transmit a letter of appreciation to these legislators thanking them for their efforts to improve air quality in California.

## STATE OF CALIFORNIA

EDMUND G. BROWN JR., Governor



AIR RESOURCES BOARD

. BOX 2815 CRAMENTO, CA 95812

TO BE WANGED

To be Sent to:

Senate

Assembly

Mills Rains Sieroty Berman Bosco Cramer Imbrecht Ingalls Kapiloff

Lehman Levine McCarthy Ryan

## Dear Assemblyman/Senator:

The Air Resources Board has voted unanimously to express its appreciation to you for your support of air quality programs during your tenure in the Legislature. The Board has reviewed voting records in committee and floor votes, as well as bills carried by members. Based on this review, the Board finds that you have been one of the strongest advocates of better air quality in California.

As Chairperson, it is my pleasure to convey these thanks to you and wish you every success in the future.

Best regards,

Mary D. Nichols Chairperson