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FINAL REGULATION ORDER

(Revised February 3, 2004)

Amendments to the California Clean Air Act
Nonvehicular Source Fee Regulations

Note: The amendments are shown in underline to indicate additions and
strikeout to show deletions.

Adopt new sections 90800.75, 90800.9 and 90804, and amend sections 90800.8, 90801,
90802, and 90803, Title 17, California Code of Regulations (CCR), Division 3,
Chapter 1, Subchapter 3.8, to read as follows:

Subchapter 3.8.   California Clean Air Act Nonvehicular Source, Consumer
Products, and Architectural Coatings Fee Regulations

[No changes were made to sections 90800.5 – 90800.7, Title 17, CCR]

§ 90800.75.  Operative Date.

The amendments to this subchapter filed with the Secretary of State on
February 5, 2004 are operative on February 5, 2004.

NOTE:  Authority cited: Sections 39600, 39601, 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code. Reference:
Sections 39002, 39500, 39600, 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code.

§ 90800.8. Fee Requirements for the 1997-1998 2003-2004 and Subsequent Fiscal
Years.

(a) Applicability.

(1) This subchapter applies to:

(A) Any facility that emits 250 tons or more annually of any nonattainment
pollutant or precursor, as provided in section 90800.8(c)(4), and

(B) Any consumer products or architectural coatings manufacturer for
which the total sales of the manufacturer's consumer products or architectural
coatings resulted in VOC emissions of 250 tons or more during a calendar
year, as provided in section 90800.8(c)(5).
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(2) (1) 1997-1998 2003-2004 Fiscal Year.

          (A) Notification to Districts, Facilities, Consumer Products
Manufacturers, and Architectural Coatings Manufacturers.  No later than 15
30 days after the operative date of this section, the eExecutive oOfficer shall
provide written notice to each district, facility operator, consumer products
manufacturer, and architectural coatings manufacturer of his/her 1997-1998
2003-2004 fiscal year fee determinations, as of January 29, 1998 July 24,
2003, for all of the items in section (c)(1) through (c)(6) (c)(7).  The written
notices may reflect modifications to the determinations based on information
received by the eExecutive oOfficer after January 29, 1998 July 24, 2003, in
which case the notices shall include a brief explanation of the modifications.

     (B) Collection and Transmittal of the Fees to the State Board. Each
district facility operator, consumer products manufacturer, and architectural
coatings manufacturer that is notified by the Executive Officer that it must
remit a specified dollar amount to the state board for the 1997-1998 2003-
2004 fiscal year shall transmit that dollar amount to the state board by June
15, 1998, for deposit into the Air Pollution Control Fund within 60 days after
receipt by the operator or manufacturer of the fee determination notice. The
amount transmitted shall be collected by the district from the facilities in the
district that are identified in the executive officer's notification as meeting the
criteria in section (c)(4).  The fees shall be in addition to permit and other
fees already authorized to be collected from such sources.

(3) (2) 1998-1999 2004-2005 and Subsequent Fiscal Years.  Sections (b)
through (e) apply for the 1998-1999 2004-2005 fiscal year and for any
subsequent fiscal year in which the state board is authorized by state law to
require districts to impose additional permit fees on nonvehicular sources
within their jurisdiction, consumer products manufacturers, and architectural
coatings manufacturers.

   (4) Expenditure of Fees.  The fees collected from facilities are to be
expended by the state board only for the purposes of recovering costs of
additional state programs related to nonvehicular sources. The fees
collected from consumer products manufacturers and architectural coatings
manufacturers are to be expended by the state board solely to mitigate or
reduce air pollution in the state created by consumer products and
architectural coatings.
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(b) Submittal of Information by Districts. No later than April 1 of the preceding
fiscal year, each district shall submit all of the information identified in section
(c)(4) to the eExecutive oOfficer in writing.

     (c) Preliminary Determination of Fees to be Assessed. No later than May 1 of
the preceding fiscal year, the eExecutive oOfficer shall make preliminary
determinations of all of the items in section (c)(1) through (c)(6) (c)(7), and
shall provide written notice of the preliminary determinations to each district
and to each facility operator, consumer products manufacturer, and
architectural coatings manufacturer identified in accordance with section
(c)(4) or (c)(5).  The notice shall state that written comments regarding the
preliminary determinations received by the eExecutive oOfficer by June July
1 of the preceding fiscal year will be considered by the eExecutive oOfficer in
reaching final determinations.

     (1) Needed Revenues. The revenues needed to recover the costs of the
state board for additional state programs related to nonvehicular sources,
consumer products, and architectural coatings in the fiscal year.  The
revenues shall not exceed the amount authorized by state law for any fiscal
year, and for the 1997-1998 and 1998-1999 2003-2004 fiscal years shall not
exceed $3,000,000 the amount specified in subdivision (f)(1) of Health and
Safety Code section 39612 or such other amount as specified by the State
Legislature. per fiscal year.   For fiscal year 2004-2005 and subsequent
fiscal years, the total revenues collected from facilities may include a
percentage increase in revenues by an amount not to exceed the annual
percentage change in the California Consumer Price Index, as provided in
Health and Safety Code section 39612(f)(2), if such an increase is
necessary to collect the revenues authorized by the State Legislature for any
fiscal year.

     (2) Adjustment Amount. An additional adjustment amount, not to exceed
3 percent of the needed revenues, designed to recover unforeseen
reductions in collections due to unexpected business closures and
bankruptcies.

     (3) Carry-over Revenues Balance. The amount of revenues collected in
the previous fiscal year in excess of or less than the needed revenues for that
fiscal year.

     (4) (A) Emissions of Facilities Subject to Fees. Except as otherwise
provided in subsections (c)(4)(B) and (c)(4)(C), fFor each district, (1. i) the
name and address of each permitted facility that emitted 500 250 tons or
more of any nonattainment pollutant or precursor during the most recent
calendar year for which emission estimates are available for all affected
districts, and (2. ii) the total tons of each identified facility's emissions during
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the referenced calendar year of all nonattainment pollutants or precursors
that were individually emitted by the facility in an amount of 500 250 tons or
more in the year.

(B)  For the South Coast Air Quality Management District (SCAQMD)
only, the amount of each facility's emissions specified in subsection (c)(4)(A)
shall be determined on a fiscal year instead of a calendar year basis.
Emissions from facilities in the SCAQMD shall be determined for the fiscal
year that begins during the most recent calendar year for which emission
estimates are available for all affected districts.  For example, if the 2001
calendar year is the most recent calendar year for which emission estimates
are available for all affected districts, then all districts except the SCAQMD
would identify facilities and submit facility emissions for the 2001 calendar
year, and the SCAQMD would identify facilities and submit facility emissions
for the 2001-2002 fiscal year.

(C)  A facility shall not be included if its emissions would otherwise be
included solely because the facility is in a district which is designated in
section 60201 as not having attained the state ambient air quality standard
for ozone solely as a result of ozone transport identified in section 70500,
title 17, California Code of Regulations.

     (5) Consumer Products Manufacturers and Architectural Coatings
Manufacturers Subject to Fees. Any consumer products or architectural
coatings manufacturer for which the total sales of the manufacturer’s
consumer products or architectural coatings resulted in VOC emissions in
the State of 250 tons or more during the same calendar year identified for
facilities pursuant to section 90800.8(c)(4)(A).

(5) (6)  Fee per ton. The fee per ton for the fiscal year, calculated in
accordance with the following formula:

Fee per ton =  R + A - C
                              E

   Where

     R = The needed revenues identified in accordance with section (c)(1)

     A = The adjustment amount identified in accordance with section (c)(2)

     C = Carry-over revenues balance determined in accordance with section
(c)(3)
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     E = The total tons of nonattainment pollutants or precursors individually
emitted in annual amounts of 500 250 tons or more from all permitted
facilities in the state identified in accordance with section (c)(4), plus
the total tons of VOCs emitted in annual amounts of 250 tons or more
from consumer products and architectural coatings sold in the state
as identified in accordance with section (c)(5).

 (6)(7) Amount to be Remitted From Each District Facility Operator,
Consumer Products Manufacturer, or Architectural Coatings
Manufacturer.  For each district, tThe dollar amount to be transmitted
to the state board, calculated in accordance with the following formula:

 Amount to be transmitted = F * D

     Where

F = Fee per ton as calculated in accordance with section (c)(5) (c)(6)

D = The tons of nonattainment pollutants or precursors individually emitted
in annual amounts of 500 250 tons or more from all a permitted facility
facilities in the district identified in accordance with section (c)(4), or
the tons of VOCs emitted in annual amounts of 250 tons or more for a
manufacturer, as identified in accordance with section (c)(5)

(d) Final Determination of Fees to be Assessed. No later than JuIy August 1 of
the fiscal year, after considering any comments submitted by June July 1 of
the preceding fiscal year, the eExecutive oOfficer shall make final
determinations of all of the items in section (c)(1) through (c)(6) (c)(7), and
shall provide a written fee determination notice of the determinations to each
district and to each facility operator, consumer products manufacturer, and
architectural coatings manufacturer identified in accordance with section
(c)(4) or (c)(5).

(e) Collection and Transmittal of the Fees to the State Board.

(1) Each district facility operator, consumer products manufacturer, and
architectural coatings manufacturer that is notified pursuant to section (d) that
it must remit a specified dollar amount to the state board shall transmit that
dollar amount to the state board by January 1 of the fiscal year, for deposit
into the Air Pollution Control Fund within 60 days after receipt of the fee
determination notice as specified in section 90802(a). The amount
transmitted shall be collected by the district state board from the facilities
and manufacturers in the district that are identified in the eExecutive
oOfficer’s final determination as meeting the criteria in section (c)(4) or
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(c)(5). The fees shall be in addition to permit and other fees already
authorized to be collected from such sources.

(2) (A) Newly Identified Facilities: In addition to the amount transmitted in
accordance with section (e)(1), a district the Executive Officer shall, for any
facility identified by the eExecutive oOfficer as meeting the criteria in section
(c)(4) after the eExecutive oOfficer’s notification under section (d), transmit to
the state board notify the facility operator and collect for deposit into the Air
Pollution Control Fund the dollar amount equal to the fee per ton calculated
using the formula in section (c)(5) (c)(6) multiplied by the total tons of the
facility's emissions, during the calendar year used to determine emissions in
accordance with section (c)(4), of all nonattainment pollutants or precursors
that were individually emitted by the facility in an amount of 500 250 tons or
more in the year.  The operator of each newly identified facility shall transmit
the assessed dollar amount to the state board within 60 days after receipt of
the fee determination notice from the Executive Officer.  The amount
transmitted shall be collected by the district state board from the newly
identified facility, and shall be in addition to permit and other fees already
authorized to be collected from the facility.

(B) Newly Identified Manufacturers. The Executive Officer shall, for any
consumer products manufacturer or architectural coatings manufacturer
identified by the Executive Officer as meeting the criteria in section (c)(5)
after the Executive Officer’s notification under section (d), notify the
consumer products manufacturer or architectural coatings manufacturer and
collect for deposit into the Air Pollution Control Fund the dollar amount equal
to the fee per ton calculated using the formula in section (c)(6) multiplied by
the total tons of VOCs emitted from consumer products or architectural
coatings sold by such manufacturer during the calendar year used to
determine emissions in accordance with section (c)(5).  Each newly
identified manufacturer shall transmit the assessed dollar amount to the state
board within 60 days after receipt of the fee determination notice from the
Executive Officer.  The amount collected by the state board from the newly
identified manufacturer shall be in addition to permit and other fees already
authorized to be collected from the manufacturer.

NOTE:  Authority cited: Sections 39600, 39601, and 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code. Reference:
Sections 39002, 39500, 39600, and 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code.
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§ 90800.9.  Optional Process for Districts to Collect Fees from Facilities.

(a) Notwithstanding the provisions of sections 90800.8 and 90802, each district
shall have the option for any fiscal year to collect fees from facilities within the
district instead of having the state board collect the fees.  A district that
chooses to collect fees from facilities pursuant to this section shall follow the
process set forth below in section 90800.9(b) or (c).  For districts that do not
choose to collect fees from facilities, the Executive Officer shall follow the
process specified in sections 90800.8 and 90802.  Districts shall not have
the option to collect fees from consumer products manufacturers and
architectural coatings manufacturers.

(b)  2003-2004 Fiscal Year.

(1) Notification.  A district that chooses to collect fees from facilities for
the 2003-2004 fiscal year shall notify the Executive Officer no later than 10
days after the operative date of this section.  No later than 30 days after the
operative date of this section, the Executive Officer shall provide written
notice to each district and facility operator, as specified in
section 90800.8(a)(2)(A).

(2) Collection and Transmittal of Fees to the State Board.  Each facility
operator notified under section 90800.8(a)(2)(A) shall transmit the specified
dollar amount to the district within 60 days of notification.  No later than 90
days after notification under section 90800.8(a)(2)(A), each district shall
transmit the fees to the state board for deposit in the Air Pollution Control
Fund.  The amount transmitted shall be collected by the district from all
facilities in the district that are identified in the Executive Officer’s
notification.  The fees shall be in addition to permit and other fees already
authorized to be collected from such sources.  Districts shall assess late fees
and may recover administrative costs for the 2003-2004 fiscal year as
provided in sections 90800.9 (c)(3) and (c)(4).

(c) 2004-2005 and Subsequent Fiscal Years.  A district that chooses to collect
fees on facilities for the 2004-2005 fiscal year or any subsequent fiscal year
shall notify the Executive Officer on or before April 1 of the preceding fiscal
year, and the district and the Executive Officer shall follow the process set
forth below in subsections (c)(1) through (c)(5).

(1) Notification to Districts by the Executive Officer.  No later than May 1
of the preceding fiscal year, the Executive Officer shall notify the district of the
preliminary determination of fees to be assessed on each facility as
provided in section 90800.8(c).  No later than August 1, of the fiscal year, the
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Executive Officer shall notify the district of the final determination of  fees to
be assessed on each facility as provided in section 90800.8(d).

(2) Notification to Facilities by the District.  Each district shall notify and
assess the operator of each facility subject to permit fees, as provided for in
this subchapter, in writing of the fee due. The fee shall be past due 60 days
after receipt by the operator of the fee determination notice.

(3) Late Fees.  Each district shall assess an additional fee on operators
failing to pay the fee within 60 days of receipt of the fee determination notice.
The district shall set the late fee in an amount sufficient to pay the district’s
additional expenses incurred by the operator’s untimely payment.

(4) Recovery of Administrative Costs.  Each district may recover
administrative costs to the district of collecting the fees pursuant to this
subchapter.  At the request of the Executive Officer, a district shall provide to
the Executive Officer, within 30 days of the request, substantiation of
administrative costs.

(5) Collection and Transmittal of Fees to the State Board.  Each district
that is notified pursuant to section 90800.9(c)(1) that it must remit a specified
dollar amount to the state board shall transmit that dollar amount to the state
board by January 1 of the fiscal year for deposit into the Air Pollution Control
Fund. The amount transmitted shall be collected by the district from the
facilities in the district that are identified in the Executive Officer’s final fee
determination as meeting the criteria in section 90800.8(c)(4). The fees shall
be in addition to permit and other fees already authorized to be collected
from such sources.

(d) Newly Identified Facilities. In addition to the amounts transmitted in
accordance with section 90800.9(b)(2) and (c)(5), a district shall, for any
facility identified by the Executive Officer as meeting the criteria in section
90800.8(c)(4) after the Executive Officer’s notification under section
90800.8(a)(2)(A) or 90800.8(d), transmit to the state board for deposit into
the Air Pollution Control Fund the dollar amount equal to the fee per ton
calculated using the formula in section 90800.8(c)(6) multiplied by the total
tons of the facility's emissions, during the year used to determine emissions
in accordance with section 90800.8(c)(4), of all nonattainment pollutants or
precursors that were individually emitted by the facility in an amount of 250
tons or more in the year.  The operator of each newly identified facility shall
transmit the assessed dollar amount to the district within 60 days after
receipt of the fee determination notice from the Executive Officer.  The
amount transmitted shall be collected by the district from the newly identified
facility, and shall be in addition to permit and other fees already authorized to
be collected from the facility.  The district shall transmit any fees received
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from the facility to the state board by January 1 of the fiscal year, or, for fees
received by the district on or after December 31, within 30 days after
receiving the fees from the facility.

NOTE:  Authority cited: Sections 39600, 39601, 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code. Reference:
Sections 39002, 39500, 39600, 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code.

§ 90801.  Definitions.

For the purposes of this subchapter, the following definitions apply:

(a) “Architectural Coating” means a coating to be applied to stationary structures
or their appurtenances at the site of installation, to portable buildings at the
site of installation, to pavements, or to curbs.  Coatings applied in shop
applications or to non-stationary structures such as airplanes, ships, boats,
railcars, and automobiles, and adhesives are not considered architectural
coatings for the purposes of this subchapter.

(b) “Architectural Coatings Manufacturer” means: (1) any company or person
that imports, manufactures, produces, packages, or repackages
architectural coatings for sale or distribution in the State of California; and (2)
for an architectural coatings manufacturer under the control of a holding or
parent company, the holding or parent company.

(c) “Company” means any firm, association, partnership, business trust,
corporation, joint-stock company, limited liability company, or similar
organization.

(d) “Consumer Product” means a chemically formulated product used by
household and institutional consumers including, but not limited to,
detergents; cleaning compounds; polishes; floor finishes; cosmetics;
personal care products; home, lawn, and garden products; disinfectants;
sanitizers; aerosol paints; and automotive specialty products; but does not
include other paint products, furniture coatings, or architectural coatings.  As
used in this subchapter, the term “consumer product” shall also refer to
aerosol adhesives, including aerosol adhesives used for consumer,
industrial, and commercial uses.

(e) ”Consumer Products Manufacturer” means: (1) any company, firm, or
establishment which is listed on a consumer product’s label; if the label lists
two companies, firms, or establishments, the consumer products
manufacturer is the party which the product was “manufactured for” or
“distributed by”, as noted on the label; and (2) for a consumer products
manufacturer under the control of a holding or parent company, the holding or
parent company.
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(f)  “District” means an air pollution control district or an air quality management
district created or continued in existence pursuant to Part 3 (commencing
with section 40000), Division 26, Health and Safety Code.

(g) “Executive Officer” means the Executive Officer of the state board or his or
her delegate.

(h) (a) “Facility” means any nonvehicular source which requires a permit from the
district.

(i) “Holding or parent company” means any company that has control over
another company.  For the purposes of this subchapter, a company has
control over another company if:

(1) the company directly or indirectly or acting through one or more other
persons owns, controls, or has power to vote more than 50 percent of
the voting securities of the other company; or

(2) the company controls in any manner the election of a majority of the
directors or trustees or individuals exercising similar functions of the
other company; or

(3) the company has the power to exercise, directly or indirectly, a
controlling influence over the management or policies of the other
company.

 (j)(b) “Nonattainment pollutant” means any substance for which an area is
designated in sections 60200-60209 as not having attained a state ambient
air quality standard listed in section 70200, Title 17, California Code of
Regulations, as of July 1 of the fiscal year for which fees are being collected.

(k)(d) For the purposes of this subchapter, “n ”Nonattainment pollutants and
precursors” shall be defined as follows:

             Substance
(as listed in section 70200, nonattainment

  Title 17, CCR): pollutant/precursor:

Ozone reactive organic gases
oxides of nitrogen

Sulfur Dioxide oxides of sulfur
Sulfates oxides of sulfur
Nitrogen Dioxide oxides of nitrogen
Carbon Monoxide carbon monoxide
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Suspended Particulate suspended particulate matter (PM10),
           Matter (PM10) oxides of nitrogen, oxides of sulfur

reactive organic gases
Visibility Reducing suspended particulate matter (PM10),

                  Particles oxides of nitrogen, oxides of sulfur
reactive organic gases

Hydrogen Sulfide hydrogen sulfide
Lead lead

 (l) (c) “Nonattainment precursor” means any substance which reacts in the
atmosphere to contribute to the production of a nonattainment pollutant or
pollutants in an area designated in sections 60200-60209 as not having
attained a state ambient air quality standard listed in section 70200,
Title 17, California Code of Regulations, as of July 1 of the fiscal year for
which fees are being collected.

(m)(e) “Operator” means the person who owns or operates a facility or part of a
facility.

(n) “Volatile Organic Compound" or "VOC” means any compound containing at
least one atom of carbon, excluding carbon monoxide, carbon dioxide,
carbonic acid, metallic carbides or carbonates, and ammonium carbonate,
and excluding the following:

(1) methane, methylene chloride (dichloromethane), 1,1,1-trichloroethane
(methyl chloroform), trichlorofluoromethane (CFC-11),
dichlorodifluoromethane (CFC-12), 1,1,2-trichloro-1,2,2-
trifluoroethane (CFC-113), 1,2-dichloro-1,1,2,2-tetrafluoroethane
(CFC-114), chloropentafluoroethane (CFC-115),
chlorodifluoromethane (HCFC-22), 1,1,1-trifluoro-2,2-dichloroethane
(HCFC-123), 1,1-dichloro-1-fluoroethane (HCFC-141b), 1-chloro-1,1-
difluoroethane (HCFC-142b), 2-chloro-1,1,1,2-tetrafluoroethane
(HCFC-124), trifluoromethane (HFC-23), 1,1,2,2-tetrafluoroethane
(HFC-134), 1,1,1,2-tetrafluoroethane (HFC-134a), pentafluoroethane
(HFC-125), 1,1,1-trifluoroethane (HFC-143a), 1,1-difluoroethane
(HFC-152a), cyclic, branched, or linear completely methylated
siloxanes, the following classes of perfluorocarbons:

(A) cyclic, branched, or linear, completely fluorinated alkanes;

(B) cyclic, branched, or linear, completely fluorinated ethers with no
unsaturations;

     (C) cyclic, branched, or linear, completely fluorinated tertiary
amines with no unsaturations; and
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     (D) sulfur-containing perfluorocarbons with no unsaturations and
with the sulfur bonds to carbon and fluorine; and

(2) the following low-reactive organic compounds which have been
exempted by the U.S. EPA: acetone, ethane, methyl acetate,
parachlorobenzotrifluoride (1-chloro-4-trifluoromethyl benzene), and
perchloroethylene (tetrachloroethylene).

NOTE:  Authority cited: Sections 39600, 39601, and 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code. Reference:
Sections 39002, 39500, 39600, and 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code.

§ 90802.  Fee Payment and Collection.

(a) Each district  The Executive Officer shall notify and assess the operator of
each facility, each consumer products manufacturer, and each architectural coatings
manufacturer subject to permit fees, as provided for in these regulations in writing of
the fee due as provided in subsections (a)(2), (c), (d), and (e)(2) of section 90800.8.
At the request of a holding or parent company, the Executive Officer shall provide
separate written notice of their individual fee determinations to each consumer
products or architectural coatings manufacturer within the holding or parent
company.  The fee shall be past due 60 days after receipt by the operator or
manufacturer of the fee assessment determination notice.

(b) Late Fees.  Each district  The Executive Officer shall assess an additional
fee on operators, consumer products manufacturers, and architectural coatings
manufacturers failing to pay the fee within 60 days of receipt of the fee assessment
determination notice. The district Executive Officer shall set the late fee in an
amount sufficient to pay the district’s state board’s additional expenses incurred by
the operator’s or manufacturer’s untimely payment.

     (c) Any fees submitted to the state which exceed or are less than the costs to the
state of additional state programs authorized or required by the California Clean Air
Act of 1988, related to nonvehicular sources State Legislature shall be carried over
by the state for expenditure for these purposes adjustment to the fees assessed in
the subsequent fiscal year.

(d) Each district may recover administrative costs to the district of collecting the
fees pursuant to these regulations.  At the request of the State Board, a district shall
provide to the State Board, within 30 days of the request, substantiation of
administrative costs.

NOTE:  Authority cited: Sections 39600, 39601, and 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code. Reference:
Sections 39002, 39500, 39600, and 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code.
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§ 90803.   Failure of Facility to Pay Fees.

For districts exercising the option to collect fees as provided in section 90800.9, in
In the event any district is unable to collect the assessed fee from any source due to
circumstances beyond the control of the district, including but not limited to facility closure,
emission quantification errors, or refusal of the operator to pay despite permit revocation
and/or other enforcement action, such district shall notify the Executive Officer of the State
Board.  For demonstrated good cause, the district may be relieved from that portion of the
fees the district is required to collect and remit to the state as set forth in sections 90800 or
section 90800.1 or section 90800.2 or section 90800.3 or section 90800.4 or section
90800.5 or section 90800.6 or section 90800.7 or 90800.8 and 90800.9.  Nothing herein
shall relieve the operator from any obligation to pay any fees assessed pursuant to this
these regulations.

NOTE:  Authority cited: Sections 39600, 39601, and 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code. Reference:
Sections 39002, 39500, 39600, and 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code.

§ 90804.   Severability.

Each part of this subchapter is deemed severable, and in the event that any part of
this subchapter is held to be invalid, the remainder of this subchapter shall continue in full
force and effect.

NOTE:  Authority cited: Sections 39600, 39601, 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code. Reference:
Sections 39002, 39500, 39600, 39612, and 39613, Health and Safety Code.


